SavingStina – The Beginning

It’s 24th July 2013……exactly two months until my *gulp* 30th birthday. I feel anxious at the thought. My pulse races, I break out in to a sweat and a quick inventory of my life show’s me that I’m noooo where near as accomplished as I had hoped to be. Married, divorced, less than a dollar in the bank and a whole week to pay day, debts I’m struggling to pay off and a car that makes me hold my breath at every rattle and shudder.

As a teen, I imagined my life as lunch dates with the girls, designer hand bags, nice cars and cute apartments. I didn’t pay any attention to how I was going to get there, it was just how life was going to be. Fast forward ten years and I’m no where near that day dream! Divorced and over ten grand’s worth of debt to show for it. It’s not a huge amount but it’s more than what I have in my account that’s for sure.

This blog is to help motivate me and stop me from feeling sorry for myself and plainly speaking – get off my ass and get out of debt! This is my personal journey and I welcome you along for the ride. I leave you with this quote by E.E. Cummings – “It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are.”

About SavingStina

Almost 30, divorced, broke and determined to get out of the debt dungheap!
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

