Another Day, Another Dollar to be found

The past week has flown by but certainly not without it’s ups and downs! Car repairs, bills coming out of my ears and scrapping together the pennies in order to put petrol in the car just so I can get to work. And on top of it all, enrolling in a course for work which has pushed the balance of my debt just that bit higher.

Some days I feel like I’m never going to push it through and just want to throw my hands in the air. But I will get through this and I will move forward and look forward to the day I’m debt free!! I am currently wracking my brains for ways to earn extra cash to throw at my bills. Whilst reading through some blogs I came long http://millionairemumbythirty.blogspot.com.au/2013/07/one-hundred-ways-to-make-dollar-or-more.html which gave me some great ideas.

Unfortunately my worldly possessions fit in the boot of my car so not a lot to sell but it did remind me that I was a member of several survey sites and hadn’t checked my points for a while. So lo and behold! I have enough to cash out $100 direct in to my bank and enough to get a $50 Coles Express voucher. That’s a weeks worth of fuel for me thank you very much! The $50 I saved can now go onto my credit card bill. Some of the survey sites I find really good are:

One I do not recommend using is iReward. I’m still waiting for my cash payout over two months later and there has been no response to my emails.

I’m also putting my name down with the electoral commission for casual work that may come around at election time. Fingers crossed! At the moment nothing else is jumping out at me so I will look over my budget and see anywhere I can cut back on expenses. My tax refund is also due any day now and it’s not a great amount but it will certainly help towards bringing the balances down on the debts.

Current Balance:

Credit Card – $1263.20

Loan – $6990.00

Diploma – $3250.00

About SavingStina

Almost 30, divorced, broke and determined to get out of the debt dungheap!
This entry was posted in Finding Extra Money and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Day, Another Dollar to be found

  1. Arthur says:

    I love the way you start by trying to let the world know that no matter how bad things are, that they can still come out from it. 50 might be small but is a good start. Keep it up !!!!

Leave a Reply

