Loose Change

IMG_4743

Throughout the month of October, I decided to put all my silver coins and five dollar notes into a jar and cash it in at the end of the month. I know some people would disagree with putting in five dollar notes but I find them to be a bit of a nuisance. I end up just spending them on a chocolate bar or something small and useless. So long story short, I took them to the bank on Thursday and it came to a grand total of $78.20! Not bad for a month 🙂

I think it is now something I will do each month and put into my savings account. Some people I have spoken to do the same thing with the small amounts in their bank accounts at the end of each day, week etc. I am strictly a cash girl as I tend to overspend and once cash is gone, its gone for good. Whatever works for you! Anyhow off to empty my purse and see if there’s anything I can put into my jar 🙂

 

 

About SavingStina

Almost 30, divorced, broke and determined to get out of the debt dungheap!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

